Skip to content

KS Mainstream Coalition’s Walk to Raise Hell in 2018

June 17, 2017

KS is awakening to the damage their hard right Governor and legislature have wreaked on their state. Here’s hoping similar grassroots activism is taking place in the other 49 states.

Aimee Patton

Dear friends at the Sentinel,

You and I have something in common. I know it’s shocking, but hang on and I’ll get to it. Every time I click on your website to read your latest trashing of the KC Star, KCUR, moderate Republicans, all KS Democrats, any common sense legislation or to read your lovefest for Kobach and Brownback, a link pops up asking me for money.  Turns out I’m ALSO asking people for money.

Can you guess what for? A hint. You wrote about it today.

That’s right! It’s for the KS Mainstream Coalition’s Walk to Raise Hell in 2018.

First, I’m not the official spokesperson for the group, but I do belong and support what they stand for.  I’ve been attending their events for the past few years.

You were clever to point out the irony in how our group is trying to “raise hell” when we…

View original post 266 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

